28 Months

September 25, 2010 mommytobeaver
Tags: ,

So, it’s been awhile again. I keep telling myself I’m going to log on and then for some reason I get side tracked. The last few weeks have been very busy. Charla has preschool on Monday and Wednesday mornings. On Tuesday mornings, I usually take her to a local center for playgroup. On Thursday and Friday, I try to run errands or take her to a park if it’s nice out. Our weeks fly by!

Last week Charla turned 28 months old. It is so hard to believe she has been in my life for only 28 months. I really feel like I have known her my entire life. She and I have this special bond right now. I hope we will be able to maintain this bond our entire lives. Of course there are times when she gets on my nerves and probably times when I get on her nerves as well! However, we’re able to work past that quickly. Things probably won’t always run this smoothly. I’m definitely not naive enough to think we won’t ever butt heads.

Her speech has grown by leaps and bounds. I am constantly amazed at the new things she says. She says words now that I didn’t think she had ever even heard! I guess she listens a lot more closely than I ever imagined. Tonight during bath she started singing Twinkle Twinkle and the ABC’s. She sings Twinkle Twinkle pretty much word for word. She even knows some of the hand motions. The ABC’s she sings very well too. She says most of the letters but there are still some parts of the song that she mumbles through. I’m still so proud of her though!

As for me, this has been a pretty good month. I haven’t felt much stress this month, which has been a huge relief. The past few months I’ve felt like I was drowning. It is so hard to constantly feel the weight of the world on your shoulders. This month has been filled with much more laughter and smiles. One thing I have noticed though is that there is beginning to be more distance between my family and my brother and sister-in-law. I’m not sure if this is just a matter of all of us being busy or if it’s a bit of avoidance on both of our parts. Either way, it has been a bit of a relief and I’m not sure why. On Sunday they will probably be coming over, so I guess I will see how we get along.

Entry Filed under: Daily Thoughts

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Posts From the Past

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Recent Posts

 
