Middle Ground?

September 30, 2010 mommytobeaver
Tags: , , ,

I’ve been trying very hard to put conceiving out of my head. However, it seems the harder I try, the more I think about it. How am I supposed to put something out of mind when it’s a fact of life every month?! It’s really hard to forget about something when you’re actively trying to get that something to happen! There must be some sort of middle ground, I just haven’t been able to find it yet. It’s also hard to forget about making a baby when I have my wonderful daughter beside me all day long. My beautiful daughter who deserves a sibling to share her life with. The one thing I really want to give her, could possibly be the one thing I can’t. This has brought out a lot of unwanted emotions that I now need to sort through and deal with.

Lately, Charla has been 2 going on 16. If she does something unacceptable and I talk to her about it, her response is “Mama, don’t talk to me”! If I take her hand to move her out of someone’s way or to try to get her to follow me, she will say, “Mama, let go of my arm” or “Ow, that hurts”! So, parenting has just gotten that much more interesting!

Entry Filed under: Operation pregnancy

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Posts From the Past

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Recent Posts

 
