Sick Beaver

November 16, 2010 mommytobeaver
Tags: ,

The last few days have been hard because Charla has been so sick. It started off as a cold last weekend. Around Wednesday she started sounding a little hoarse but her cold seemed to be getting better so I didn’t worry about it too much. I sent her to preschool on Friday and she did great. Saturday morning she ran some errands with daddy while I cleaned the house a bit and got some work done. Then Saturday evening, after dinner, she felt really warm. I took her temp and it was 101F.

Sunday we had plans to go to my mom’s house to bake some cookies. The women in my family do this every year before Thanksgiving. We all get together and bake Christmas cookies, drink some wine and have a good time. Charla was really excited to go. So, I gave her some Ibuprofen and took her along. She lasted about 2 hours and then I called Tim to pick her up.

Last night she woke up around 4am and felt really warm. Her temperature was 103.7F! Gave her more Ibuprofen, held a cold washcloth on her forehead for awhile and gave her some water to drink. She fell back asleep after about 30 minutes and ended up sleeping in until 8:15am, so a 13hr night! She seemed in better spirits today but every 6 hours, after her Ibuprofen wears off, she’s back up to 102-103F. If this continues tomorrow I’m going to give the Dr a call. I have a feeling though that she caught the flu and since that’s viral, there’s not much the Dr can do.

I really hope her fever breaks tonight and she starts feeling better. Tomorrow she was supposed to go to school, but I’m pretty certain she’s going to be staying home with Mama.

Entry Filed under: Medical Stuff

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Posts From the Past

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Recent Posts

 
