The Holiday Season

November 26, 2010 mommytobeaver
Tags: , ,

We had a fabulous Thanksgiving! Charla was so excited to go, had a great time and then didn’t want to leave. Getting to see and talk to the entire family was wonderful. After the dinner, we made these darling little turkeys out of Oreo cookies and candy corn. I got to play a card game, Tim got to play an iPod game with my oldest cousin and Charla watched Snow White. Now, we have entered the Christmas season.

I have gotten a little of my shopping done. I’m such a last minute person, I really think I work better under pressure. In my mind, I know what I’m getting most people, it’s just a matter of getting to the store and purchasing the items.

After dinner tonight we will be putting our Christmas tree up. Charla has been looking forward to this for days now! Last year she got to help but she was still so little that there wasn’t much she could do besides hand us ornaments. This year, she’ll be able to help hang the ornaments on the tree. I can’t wait to share this experience with her. This is the kind of stuff that makes me love being  a parent. Sharing new experiences and creating traditions.

She’s still a little young to entirely grasp the concept of Santa this year. She knows Santa will come to bring her toys. We will probably have her set out some milk and cookies. However, I think we’re going to wait one more year before having her “write” a letter. I wonder if she will have trouble falling asleep Christmas Eve because of excitement? I wonder if she will wake up early Christmas morning wanting to see what Santa brought her? I can’t wait to see the sparkle in her eyes when she sees all that she’s gotten!

Entry Filed under: Holiday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Posts From the Past

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Recent Posts

 
