Creative Juices are Flowing

December 13, 2010 mommytobeaver
Tags: , , ,

Last night, I finally started Charla’s scrapbook! I got the scrapbook as a Christmas gift when I was pregnant. It’s a really cute Noah’s Ark design. I also received some templates and cute baby paper. I was so excited to make the pages for it. And then, Charla was born! There was no time, and what little time I had, I didn’t want to deal with creativity.

I’ve always been a creative person. I like doing crafts and making things, especially if I can give them away to people as gifts. However, I lost that a bit after having Charla and needing to be on the ball all day long to keep her happy and entertained. After a day of trying to creatively get Charla to eat her veggies, clean up her toys or get dressed, I really didn’t want to sit down and pour out more creativity.

Then, this weekend, it just dawned on me that I’m ready. So I sat down on the floor, spread out photos and decals, frames and stickers, and went to work. It took me an hour to do the first page. I had to let my creativity flow again after being on lock down for almost 3 years. It felt good though and the page I came up with is something I like and can show Charla.

My plan, is to do one scrapbook for each year. Tim asked me how many years I would do and I don’t have the answer. When would I stop? After kindergarten? After elementary school? Perhaps once she’s a teenager? Who knows. Or maybe years will start getting combined. I could always do a scrapbook for elementary school, one for middle school and another for high school. I think once she gets to college she can start making her own. šŸ˜‰

These books aren’t just for Charla though. They are for my parents, for Tim and I and, one day, for Charla to show her baby. I want to make them unique to her. So, I have a bit of catching up to do. Although, I’m not going to rush the process. After all, I waited 3 years to start, I might as well savor theĀ  journey.

Entry Filed under: Daily Thoughts

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Posts From the Past

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Recent Posts

 
