Get Together

December 21, 2010 mommytobeaver
Tags: , ,

I absolutely love Christmas now that I have a child. When I was a kid, it had all the magic that Christmas should. But as I got older, it lost a lot of its charm. When it was just Tim and myself, we didn’t really do anything special. We put a tree up and decorated a bit, but we never bought each other gifts to unwrap. Having Charla has brought back all the beauty.

Yesterday my parents, brother and sister-in-law came over to celebrate. We started this small get together the year Charla was born. It has been a very enjoyable time for everyone. We give gifts, talk and eat. We will still get together on Christmas day, but then extended family members will be there so it will be more busy, less relaxing.

Tim and I haven’t given Charla her gifts from us yet. I think we will do that tomorrow. She’s supposed to go to school tomorrow, but I’m going to keep her home because the poor thing is sick again. I took her to the doctor this morning and he said she keeps getting different viruses. I know this is a normal part of childhood, her immune system needs to mature. But I think it’s been an entire month now since she hasn’t had either a runny nose, cough or fever. Starting January, she’s going to be in school Monday through Friday mornings. I’m both looking forward to this and dreading it.

More on that later.

For now, I’m going to enjoy the holiday. I’m going to cuddle with my poor, sick baby on the couch and watch some VeggieTales. And I’m going to savor all the snuggles I get.

Entry Filed under: Family Fun,Holiday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Posts From the Past

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Recent Posts

 
