What is Meant to Be, Will Be

December 22, 2010 mommytobeaver
Tags: , ,

I’ve put the topic of trying to conceive on the sidelines now for awhile. It has still been a part of my life but I have tried very hard not to let it take over. I think I have succeeded for the most part. However, it has been 14 months now of trying and I figured it was time to get checked out and make sure everything is working the way it should be. Yesterday, I called and made my appointment.

I know it’s important to know if something is not right with me. However, I don’t think it’s going to be as simple as a thyroid issue, pop a few pills and I’ll be knocked up. More than likely, this is something that Tim and I will need to discuss. Do we want to do infertility treatment? How much do we want to spend? When will we know enough is enough? Should we just adopt? What is God’s plan for us and our family? As you can see, I have a lot of questions. None of which will be answered easily.

I’m not an overly religious or spiritual person. I’ve never been 100% certain where my beliefs lie. One thing I’ve always been a firm believer on though, is that life is a journey. We all have different roads we need to travel. What we learn on those travels is what helps shape us to be the people we are. This journey has taught me that there are some things that are out of my control and, being the control freak that I am, this has been a tough pill to swallow. It has also made me a better person and a more understanding person.

I place a lot of  trust in the fact that what is mine, will not pass me by. If I am meant to have another child, I will. It may take a little longer but once it happens, it will be exactly the way it should be. If Charla is meant to be an only child, I will make the best of that and enjoy her to the fullest. If Tim and I are meant to adopt a child, our eyes will be opened to that and we will find the perfect child for our family.

What is meant to be, will be. However, in one of my confirmation classes, the Pastor said something I have never forgotten. He asked, “When are you finished with a prayer”? Of course all of us answered “when you say ‘Amen'”. No, this is not correct. You are done with a prayer when you act on it.

Entry Filed under: Operation pregnancy

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Posts From the Past

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Recent Posts

 
