Ready For the New Year

December 30, 2010 mommytobeaver
Tags: ,

I make New Year’s Resolutions. I love them. There is something about the clock turning to 12:00, the first day of the year, that makes me feel like anything I set my mind to is possible. Naturally, they do not all turn out the way I had imagined. Over the years, I’ve come to realize that it’s not about setting a goal and sticking to it like it’s written in stone. It’s about setting a goal and working towards it with baby steps.

Over the last month, I’ve put some thought into what I want my resolutions to be this year. Becoming a mother has changed my outlook on life. Before Charla my goals would have been something about losing weight, eating healthier and exercising more. These are all good goals and things that I still aim to do, but life has gotten a bit deeper to me than just surface things. I want to work on what’s inside as well as what’s outside.

Lately, I have been very inspired to work towards making my life as full and meaningful as possible. I want to enjoy the moments and fully be there, making memories. I want to be happy and positive, even if things get a little rough. Of course I know that life cannot always be fun and games, sadness and anger are emotions that everyone needs to deal with. Perhaps though, I don’t need to deal with them quite as often as I do.

Another resolution I have is to look for the beauty in life. I have a passion for creative outlets and photography happens to be one. This year, I want to take pictures of all the beautiful things I see on a daily basis. Things that I otherwise would have walked right passed and not paid any attention to. I want to put these images in an album to look back on and remember the wonderful, little things of 2011.

I’m ready for a new year, new beginnings and a new outlook on life!

Entry Filed under: Daily Thoughts

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Posts From the Past

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Recent Posts

 
