Picture Day

April 8, 2011 mommytobeaver
Tags:

Yesterday was school picture day for Charla.

I never got her professionally photographed. I got so many adorable pictures of her myself that I never felt the need. Plus, she was not the kind of child who would have sat happily in front of the camera. I can just imagine the scene: screaming, crying, refusing to sit — it wouldn’t have been pretty.

I was a little worried about how she would do yesterday. I figured the two factors I had on my side were that she’s now almost 3 and can be negotiated with a little easier and I wasn’t there. Her teacher said that she was the first one up and she cried. No surprise there. But, her teacher persuaded the photographer to let Charla watch a few other kids get their pictures done first. After watching a few kids, Charla was ready to go!

I can’t wait to see those pictures!

Entry Filed under: They Grow Up So Fast

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Posts From the Past

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Recent Posts

 
