Winter: Take 2

April 21, 2011 mommytobeaver
Tags: ,

Yesterday was a long day. I ended up catching what Charla had last weekend and it was no fun. It always amazes me how resilient kids are. Charla was hardly phased by being sick. Me on the other hand, I laid on the couch all day and felt like I was dying. I was so glad Charla had school in the morning because after I dropped her off, I took a 1 hour nap. Thankfully I’m feeling better today.

Today is Charla’s last day of school before Easter break. Tim and I are still planning on taking Charla to her first movie on Friday. It looks like we’re going to see Rio. I wanted to take her to Hop but apparently it’s not a cartoon and it’s rated PG. Charla has seen a handful of PG movies but they’ve all been cartoons and geared towards the G audience but with maybe one or two bad jokes thrown in to keep the adults entertained. Rio looks really cute though so I’m sure we’ll have a good time.

We finally have some sun outside today. The last few days have been miserable. The temperature hasn’t gotten above 40 and we got measurable snow on Tuesday. It’s nearing the end of April and we got 2 inches of snow. This spring is taking forever to get here and now I’m starting to get a little impatient. Charla wants to be able to consistently go outside and go to parks and the weather is severely preventing this. It’s gotten to the point that whenever she asks to go to the park she follows it with “when it’s warmer outside”. Poor girl, she should be able to enjoy the park this time of year but it’s simply not enjoyable when it’s 30 degrees outside with a stiff wind blowing.

Hurry up spring!

Entry Filed under: Daily Thoughts

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Posts From the Past

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Recent Posts

 
