It’s Almost Party Time!

May 12, 2011 mommytobeaver
Tags: ,

Quick post because I have a lot going on today! This morning is the calm before the storm. The storm being Charla’s birthday party on Saturday.

I’m a procrastinator. I always have been, probably always will be. What that means for today is that I have absolutely nothing ready for her party. I seem to work better under pressure though, so I know everything will get done and the party will be enjoyable. However, this afternoon is going to include doing some grocery shopping and heading to DQ to let Charla pick out her cake. Oh, and I almost forgot she has to bring snack tomorrow for school….eeeek!

I love days like this. I thrive on them. They make me feel alive. Being so busy I don’t have time to sit and think feels great. Come Sunday though, I will be glad it’s over.

Entry Filed under: Daily Thoughts

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Posts From the Past

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Recent Posts

 
