Attitude

May 18, 2011 mommytobeaver
Tags: , ,

Yesterday was a beautiful day. The sun was shining and we could actually go outside without putting coats on. Charla didn’t nap so we went outside early in the afternoon and stayed out until I had to come in to make dinner. She played on her playset, colored with chalk, played t-ball, and rode her bike. A great afternoon!

Tim is getting frustrated with the weather lately. We have been having a lot of below normal temperatures and rain. I try to understand his point of view but by the end of the day I’m sick of  hearing the complaining. I try to look on the bright side of things. Perhaps we were 7 degrees below normal yesterday but Charla played outside, the sun was shining, and it was a fun afternoon. I don’t want his negative views to rub off on how I see things. I don’t think I could go through life looking only at the bad things. I have a feeling that was the way he was brought up and I don’t want Charla to grow up that way. I want her to be a happy and positive person. Obviously she’ll have her days, we all do. But when that day ends, I want her to be able to realize that tomorrow is a new day and things will get better.

Charla is going through another “mommy” phase. I keep waiting for a “daddy” phase but it’s never come. She goes through periods where only mommy will do and then will relax into her normal I prefer mommy but I suppose daddy will do. I’m not sure if this is normal or something to be concerned about. I didn’t (don’t) have a very strong relationship with my dad. He’s always been present in my life but we didn’t have the type of relationship where I felt I could go to him with problems. Maybe that’s how a lot of teenage girls feel, I don’t know. I wanted Charla to have a better relationship with her father but she simply doesn’t seem interested. I think part of it is that Tim has his own agenda and if she doesn’t want to do what he has planned then she can just stay with me. He does keep asking her if she wants to do things with him though so I guess that’s good. I know things won’t be like this forever.

Today is rainy. I’m not sure what we’ll do this afternoon. Probably just stay home and take it easy. Put in a movie and cuddle on the couch, paint, and play with toys. Sounds good to me!

Entry Filed under: Daily Thoughts

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Posts From the Past

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Recent Posts

 
